Who won Africa Cup of Nation 2012?

Who won Africa Cup of Nation 2012?

Zambia national football team
2012 Africa Cup of Nations/Champion

Who won the 12th All African Cup of Nations?

2020s: A bigger AFCON Algeria won the African Cup of Nations 2019, achieving a 1-0 victory against Senegal in the final.

Who won African Cup of Nations 2021?

Algeria are the defending champion by winning 1–0 over Senegal in the 2019 edition…

Which country won the Afcon in 2012?

This stadium is only a short distance from the spot where most of the Zambian national team died when their aeroplane crashed in 1993. It was contested by Zambia and Ivory Coast. The kickoff time was delayed by 30 minutes to 20:30. Zambia won the title for the first time by beating Ivory Coast 8–7 on penalties.

How many times has Zambia won the African Cup of Nations?

During the 1980s, they were known as the KK 11, after founding president Dr. Kenneth Kaunda (“KK”) who ruled Zambia from 1964 to 1991….Zambia national football team.

FIFA ranking
Africa Cup of Nations
Appearances 17 (first in 1974)
Best result Champions (2012)
African Nations Championship

Who hosted the last African Cup of Nations?

The tournament was hosted by Egypt. The competition was held from 21 June to 19 July 2019, as per the decision of the CAF Executive Committee on 20 July 2017 to move the Africa Cup of Nations from January/February to June/July for the first time. It was also the first Africa Cup of Nations expanded from 16 to 24 teams.

How many times has Ghana won the African Cup of Nations?

The team has won the Africa Cup of Nations four times (in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982) and has been runner-up five times (in 1968, 1970, 1992, 2010, and 2015).

Who won Afcon 2013?

Nigeria national football team
2013 Africa Cup of Nations/Champion

Can Africa be called a country?

The most important thing to know β€” and we know you know this, but it must be said β€”is that Africa is not a country. It’s a continent of 54 countries that are diverse culturally and geographically.

Where was the Africa Cup of Nations held in 2012?

The 2012 edition of the Africa Cup of Nations took place against the backdrop of political turmoil. Libya and Tunisia qualified for the tournament, even as the Arab Spring brought upheaval and regime change to both nations.

Who are the past winners of the African Cup of Nations?

African Cup Of Nations Winners Sr. No Year Host Winner 1 2017 Gabon Cameroon 2 2015 Equatorial Guinea Ivory Coast 3 2013 South Africa Nigeria 4 2012 Gabon, Equatorial Guinea Zambia

Why did Zambia win the Africa Cup of Nations?

The Zambian team dedicated their win to the members of the national team who died in a plane crash near the final’s venue in Libreville in 1993. On 4 September 2006, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) approved a compromise between rival countries to host the Africa Cup of Nations after it ruled out Nigeria.

Who is the mascot for the Africa Cup of Nations?

The mascot for the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations was unveiled on 16 September 2011 at a ceremony in Libreville, Gabon. The mascot, named Gaguie, is a gorilla sporting the national team colors of Gabon and Equatorial Guinea. The official match ball for the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations, manufactured by Adidas, was the Comoequa.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top