What Great Lakes share a border with Canada?

What Great Lakes share a border with Canada?

They are lakes Superior, Michigan, Huron, Erie, and Ontario and are in general on or near the Canada–United States border.

What states border the 5 Great Lakes?

The Great Lakes Region spans Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Coverage of New York and Pennsylvania is shared between NOAA’s Great Lakes and North Atlantic Regions.

How many of the Great Lakes US does Canada share a border with?

Four of the five lakes straddle the U.S.-Canada border; the fifth, Lake Michigan, is entirely within the United States.

Which states border two of the Great Lakes?

There are eight total U.S. states that border the Great Lakes, which are Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New York, Minnesota, Michigan, Illinois and Indiana. There are also two Canadian provinces that border the Great Lakes, and these are Quebec and Ontario.

Where are the Great Lakes located in North America?

The Great Lakes of North America are a group of five freshwater lakes that straddle the boundary between the United States and Canada. If you look at the political map on this page, you will see that much of the international boundary between the two countries passes over the waters of the lakes.

How many states have shorelines on the Great Lakes?

The Canadian province of Ontario and eight U.S. states (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin) have shorelines on the lakes. All of the lakes except Erie are deep enough that their bottoms are below sea level.

Which is the farthest west of the Great Lakes?

During a game at Hanlan’s Point Stadium in Toronto, Babe Ruth hit his first major league home run. The ball landed in Lake Ontario and is believed to still be there. The Great Lakes run from West to East in terms of size. Lake Superior is the farthest west and Lake Ontario being the farthest east.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top