What country is in both Africa and Asia?

What country is in both Africa and Asia?

Egypt. Egypt can be considered both a part of Africa and Asia, though many people identify it as strictly African. The typical dividing point between Africa and Asia is the Sinai Peninsula.

Does Africa belong to Asia?

Africa is the world’s second-largest and second-most populous continent, after Asia in both cases….Africa.

Show national borders Hide national borders Show all
Area 30,370,000 km2 (11,730,000 sq mi) (2nd)
GDP (PPP) $6.84 trillion (2021 est; 4th)
GDP (nominal) $2.49 trillion (2021 est; 5th)
GDP per capita $1,860 (2021 est; 6th)

How many countries are there in Asia and Africa?

There are 48 countries in Asia today, according to the United Nations.

What countries belongs to Africa?

Countries in Africa:

# Country Subregion
1 Nigeria Western Africa
2 Ethiopia Eastern Africa
3 Egypt Northern Africa
4 DR Congo Middle Africa

Are there more countries in Africa than Asia?

Africa has the largest number of countries and territories of the world continents. It is the second largest continent in size and population after Asia. Asia has 48 countries although it is significantly bigger and more populated than Africa.

Are there any countries that are in both Europe and Asia?

This boundary crosses through the territory of Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey, so these states are in both continents. Armenia and Cyprus geographically are in Asia, but politically and culturally they also are considered as a part of Europe.

How many independent countries are there in Africa?

The total number of independent states in Africa is 54. The transcontinental country in this region is Egypt, also having a small part of its territory in Asia, on the other side of the Suez Canal, but politically it is a member of the African Union.

How many countries are there in North Asia?

Politically, Asia is often divided into 6 regions: North Asia, Central Asia, East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia and West Asia. How Many Countries in Asia As of 2020, Asia consists of 48 countries, of which two (Turkey and Russia) are also located in Europe.

Where are the western regions of Asia located?

Western Asia (Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Cyprus, Syria, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, Jordan, Iraq, Iran, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia) West Asia is located in the area between Central Asia and Africa, south of Eastern Europe.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top