How many countries are there in Southern Africa?

How many countries are there in Southern Africa?

five countries
The UN subregion of Southern Africa consists of five countries in the southernmost part of the continent–Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe. The region is rich in valuable minerals deposits.

How many states are there in South Africa?

nine provinces
South Africa is divided into nine provinces….Provinces of South Africa.

South African Provinces
Number 9 Provinces
Populations 1,145,861 (Northern Cape) – 12,272,263 (Gauteng)
Areas 47,080 km2 (18,178 sq mi) (Gauteng) – 372,890 km2 (143,973 sq mi) (Northern Cape)
Government Provincial government, National government

What are the South African countries and their capitals?

Terms in this set (20)

  • Angola. Luanda.
  • Botswana. Gaborone.
  • Burundi. Bujumbura.
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo. Kinshasha.
  • Equatorial Guinea. Malabo.
  • Gabon. Libreville.
  • Kenya. Nairobi.
  • Lesotho. Maseru.

What are the 54 countries in South Africa?

Countries of Africa

  • Algeria.
  • Angola.
  • Benin.
  • Botswana.
  • Burkina Faso.
  • Burundi.
  • Cameroon.
  • Cape Verde.

What type of country is South Africa?

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa (RSA), is the southernmost country in Africa….South Africa.

Republic of South Africa show 10 other official names
Government Unitary dominant-party parliamentary republic with an executive presidency

How many countries and capitals are there in Africa?

List of African Countries and Capitals: Today, we will list all the African countries, capitals, languages, and currency alphabetically. We’ve seven continents in the world right now, and of course, Africa is among the seven. Sincerely, a lot of people are still surprised at how undeveloped most Africa countries are.

Which is the official capital of South Africa?

Africa is the second largest continent in the world and houses more than 50 countries. Take a look at the various African countries and their capitals. Did you know? South Africa has three official capitals. Pretoria is the executive capital, Bloemfontein is the judicial capital, and Cape Town is the legislative capital.

Are there any other countries in southern Africa?

One may consider it as a smaller version of the African Union. According to the United Nations Scheme, there are only 5 in Southern Africa countries. They include: Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Namibia, and Swaziland . These aforementioned countries constitute the geographic mapping of South African countries according to the United Nations.

Which is the most populated country in southern Africa?

Countries In Southern Africa: Their Languages, Capital, Culture and People 1 Angola 2 Namibia 3 Mozambique 4 Tanzania 5 Swaziland (Eswatini) 6 Seychelles 7 South Africa 8 Mauritius 9 Zambia 10 Zimbabwe

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top